• Font Size: A-AA+
1 of 10

NSTI(W), formerly RVTI (W) comes under Government of India, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, Directorate General of Training (formerly Ministry of Labour & Employment, Directorate General of Employment & Training), Women’s Occupation. Women Occupation Training (WoT) separated under Directorate General of Training (formerly DGE&T) in the year 1976. The first institute under WoT started functioning were National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI) for Women, at New Delhi, with 2 regional vocational training institutes called RVTI, at erstwhile Bombay and Bangalore. Today 19 NSTI(W)s and 14 NSTIs are functioning at various places in India. NSTI(W) and NSTIs are imparting vocational training as required by the local industry and also providing need based training to become self entrepreneur. NSTI(W)s are located at Tura, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Goa, Patiala, Noida, Agartala, Trichy, Allahabad, Mumbai, Kolkata, Patna, Panipat, Bengaluru, Indore, Jammu, Shimla, Trivandrum and Vadodra. NSTIs are located at Mumbai, Kanpur, Haldwani, Dehradun, Jamshedpur, Ludhiana, Howrah, Hyderabad (Vidyanagar), Hyderabad (Ramabthapur), Jodhpur, Chennai, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar and Calicut.


Faculty & Staff



Digital PLatform


Contact details

email: rvti.tura-meg@nic.in

Phone: 03651-796001



  • Total Visitors: 21548071
  • Unique Visitors: 1334597